Transplant Faculty

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Alkhouri, Naim, MDAdjoint Associate Professor of Medicine
Hepatologist, Adult & Pediatric Liver Transplantation
210-567-5771alkhouri@uthscsa.edu
Abrahamian, Gregory A., MDProfessor of Surgery
Surgical Director of Renal Transplantation
Adult & Pediatric Abdominal Organ Transplantation
Joan Wish Endowed Professorship in Transplant Surgery
210-567-5771abrahamian@uthscsa.edu
Bhayana, Suverta, MDAssistant Professor/Clinical of Medicine
Medical Director, Adult Kidney Transplantation
210-567-5771bhayana@uthscsa.edu
Cigarroa, Francisco G., MDDirector and Professor of Surgery, UT Transplant Center
Adult & Pediatric Abdominal Organ Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery
Carlos and Malu Alvarez Distinguished University Chair
Ashbel Smith Professor in Surgery
210-567-3384cigarroa@uthscsa.edu
Esterl, Robert M., MDProfessor of Surgery
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
210-567-5771esterl@uthscsa.edu
Fritze, Danielle M., MDAssistant Professor/Clinical of Surgery, Adult & Pediatric Abdominal Organ Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery210-567-5771fritze@uthscsa.edu
Guerrero, Juan, MDAssociate Professor of Medicine
Hepatologist, Adult Liver Transplantation
210-567-5771guerreroj1@uthscsa.edu
Halff, Glenn A., MDProfessor of Surgery
Dielmann Chair, UT Transplant Center
Adult & Pediatric Abdominal Organ Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery
210-567-3384halff@uthscsa.edu
Klair, Tarunjeet S., MDAssistant Professor/Clinical of Surgery
Surgical Director, Living Donor Liver Transplantation
Adult & Pediatric Abdominal Organ Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery
210-567-5771klair@uthscsa.edu
Landaverde, Carmen, MDAdjoint Assistant Professor of Medicine
Hepatologist, Adult Liver Transplantation
210-567-5771landaverde@uthscsa.edu
Lawitz, Eric, MDClinical Professor of Medicine210-253-3426lawitz@txliver.com
Loo, Nicole, MDAssistant Clinical Professor
Transplant Nephrologist, Adult Kidney Transplantation
210-567-5771loon@uthscsa.edu
Patel, Rupal D., MDAssistant Clinical Professor
Transplant Nephrologist, Adult Kidney Transplantation
210-567-5771patelrd@uthscsa.edu
Patel, Sandeep, DOAssistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Advanced Endoscopy
210-567-5771patels7@uthscsa.edu
Pierce, Jessica L., MDAdjunct Assistant Professor of Medicine
Transplant Nephrologist, Adult Kidney Transplantation
210-567-5771piercej@uthscsa.edu
Poordad, Fred, MDClinical Professor of Medicine
Chief, Hepatology, Adult Liver Transplantation
210-567-5771poordad@uthscsa.edu
Rodas, Fabian, MDAssistant Professor of Medicine
Hepatologist, Adult & Pediatric Liver Transplantation
210-567-5771rodas@uthscsa.edu
Sharma, Shirin, MDAdjunct Assistant Professor/Clinical of Medicine, Adult Kidney Transplantation210-567-5771sharmas5@uthscsa.edu
Speeg, K. Vincent, MD, PhDProfessor of Medicine
Medical Director, Adult Liver Transplantation
210-567-5771speeg@uthscsa.edu
Thomas, Elizabeth M., DOAssociate Professor/Clinical of Surgery,
Surgical Director, Living Donor Kidney Transplantation
Adult & Pediatric Abdominal Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery
210-567-5771thomase3@uthscsa.edu
Toth, Christine M., MDAdjunct Associate Professor
Transplant Nephrologist, Adult Kidney Transplantation
210-567-5771c.toth@rapadocs.com
Wells, Jennifer, MDAdjoint Assistant Professor of Medicine
Hepatologist, Adult Liver Transplantation
210-567-5771wellsjt@uthscsa.edu

Affiliated Transplant Faculty

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Arar, Mazen Y., MDProfessor and Division Chief
Medicine / Pediatric Nephrology
210-562-5365arar@uthscsa.edu
Ranch, Daniel, MDAssistant Professor of Pediatrics
Pediatric Nephrology
210-562-5365ranch@uthscsa.edu
Yamaguchi, Ikuyo, MD, PhDAssociate Professor of Pediatrics
Pediatric Nephrology
210-562-5365yamaguchi@uthscsa.edu
Mittal, Naveen K., MDProfessor and Division Chief
Medicine / Pediatric Gastroenterology
Medical Director, Pediatric Liver Transplantation
210-562-5383mittaln@uthscsa.edu